CamperJam 2014, Weston under Lizard

As I’m writing for VW Camper and Commercial magazine regarding the restoration of Serenity we were very kindly invited to attend CamperJam 2014, and what an event it was. Everything from a beautiful 1955 splitty samba mid restoration we shared the display area with, to totally custom pick up T5’s; every taste was catered for.

There were two miles of trade stands and stalls selling all sorts, so of course we bought a lot of useless tat, but did end up with a nice pool ball gear knob & extension which I’ve been after for ages, and a huge flag so we can locate our bus when we’re at a large event or site.

Anyway I took a few photos, not many though as we were answering lots of questions about the bus from the visiting public.

We met some absolutely fabulous people, both visiting the event and pitched up with us, and were so impressed with the level of enthusiasm and respect shown by people of all ages. If you are reading this, thank you for adding to our Camperjam experience, you made it a little more memorable for us both.

Take a look at next years event details here and join us if you can http://www.camperjam.com

Feel free to click on any of pictures to open them in full size. Enjoy 🙂

2 thoughts on “CamperJam 2014, Weston under Lizard

  1. I have just recently bought Serenity and subsequently found this blog. She now resides in Aberdeen. U can only say I feel somewhat privileged to have her. She will be looked after and loved dearly.
    Paul

    • Paul, I remember talking with you about her before you bought her. I’m glad she has gone to a good home. As I said, if you need anything at all, please drop me a line 🙂 Enjoy the bus and I hope she gives you years of fun and excitement. Rich.
      Ps please send us some pictures if you can.

Leave a comment